top of page

Rocked by Love by Christine Warren my review

Review Courtesy of April Hollingworth

This is the fourth book in this phenomenal series and it doesn’t let you down. There’s humor, excitement, danger and romance as well as a story that grips you and doesn’t release you. At all. The characters are just wonderful, and it leaves you desperate for the next book in this truly amazing series. As usual each book can be read as a standalone, but to be honest you would be missing out big time if you did. Loved this book and series.

Opening Scene:

Eleven fifty-eight P.M. Two minutes since the last time she’d looked.

The Review:

Kylie Kramer knows she’s putting her life in danger when she decides to investigate her friend’s mysterious death. What she’s unaware of is she’s been watched over by a powerful protector. A legend in stone who has defended humanity throughout the ages. A rock-hard savior who swoops down from the sky, scoops Kylie into his arms, drawing her into a world that no mortal woman can imagine… or resist.

As the strongest of the gargoyles, Dag is sworn to destroy the demons that threaten Kykie’s world before returning to his stony slumber. But the burning desire she ignites in him is even harder to fight-an-all-consuming force that, once unleashed, can never be tamed. As their passions grow, so do the ranks of a demonic army plotting to take over the earth. When the battle begins. Dag and Kylie must face demons of their own-to carve out a love that’s stronger than time…

Notable Scene:

“Now, human, I have saved you from the Order’s attack dogs. You owe me a debt. To repay the value of your life, you will reveal to me if you are my Warden and what latest threat the Seven have brought from the Darkness. I am a Guardian, and I will do my duty to keep the demons at bay.”

If anything, the little female went even more still. She seemed almost to stop breathing, and her dark eyes opened so far the whites shone in the dim moonlight. Her jaw fell another full inch, a look of utter shock suffusing her features.

“Warden?” she repeated in that unexpected rasp. “The Order, the Seven, the Darkness, a Guardian.” She shook her head and scrambled suddenly to her knees, leaning forward to stare at him intently. “How do you know those terms? What do they mean to you?”

Dag felt his brows knit together as he stared down at the tiny human. “They mean everything. I am a Guardian of the Light, sworn to protect your world from the evil of the Seven demons of the Darkness, and if you do not know this, then you cannot be my Warden. But if you are not, then tell me how I was summoned from my sleeping?”

“Sure, sure, absolutely. Just as soon as you tell me which rabbit hole I fell down, because all of a sudden I have a feeling that I am very late to the party.”

FTC Advisory: Amy Goppert through NetGalley provided me with a copy of Rocked by Love by Christine Warren. Published through St. Martin’s Press. Kindle Edition.

Featured Posts
Recent Posts
Search By Tags
Follow Us
  • Facebook Classic
  • Twitter Classic
  • Google Classic
bottom of page