top of page

Ask Me by Laura Strickland my review

Review Courtesy of April Hollingworth

So this was a wonderful story, and I really liked the idea of Blind Date With a Book. What I found the most interesting about this book, other than the fabulous story and wonderful characters is how it made me feel after I finished it. 'Ask Me' left me feeling as if I had a little push of my own, to get out of my comfort zone, and be ready to try new things and mainly take a chance. Not a bad way to feel after reading this wonderful story. Loved the characters and story, totally advise adding it to your need to read list.

The Review:

Alone on Valentine’s Day, Leo Rankin attends the library’s Blind Date With a Book event hoping for something he can take to bed with him that night, and finds himself competing against Gerri Webb for the last remaining book. Wild child Gerri is not his usual type. Yet he feels an immediate, sizzling attraction and agrees to share the book and its accompanying bag of candy hearts. The whole idea of a Blind Date With a Book is to go off genre, so Gerri doesn’t mind when their flirty conversation suggests they unwrap each other rather than the mystery book. When a candy heart advises, “Ask Me,” she asks Leo back to her apartment. She never expects button-down Leo to hit all her buttons, but by the next morning she fears her heart’s in danger. Can one night spent off genre translate to real life?

Featured Posts
Recent Posts
Search By Tags
Follow Us
  • Facebook Classic
  • Twitter Classic
  • Google Classic
bottom of page