top of page

Full contact by Sarah Castille my review

Review Courtesy of April Hollingworth

This is the third book in the phenomenal Redemption series. Each book can be read as a standalone. Full contact is wonderfully brilliant, it grips you from the get go and doesn’t let go until you’ve devoured every last word in the book. I adore this series and can’t get enough of it. Another powerfully exciting, wonderful book, from an amazing author. This book will take you on a rollercoaster of emotions, and delivers everything and more it promises.

Opening Scene:

Priority: Confidential

Bay Area Underground Fight Club (BUFC) Fight Night Pier 70.

Abandoned Boathouse. 8 p.m.

Headlining: The Predator vs Tiny Tim

Code Word: Timbits

There he is.

The Review:

Sia O’Donnell secretly attends every MMA underground fights featuring The Predator. When he stalks his prey in the ring she’s mesmerised. Completely drawn to the beautiful but dangerous man, every instinct inside her begs her to run. There’s something about him that pushes every desire she’s tried to keep hidden away, and wants to set them free. He could be her salvation, or her destruction.

Ray, “The Predator” knows that everything that is beautiful, he’ll somehow destroy. Sia is everything he wants. Soft, sweet and innocent, she has demons in her past, and he wants to help her fight them. But first he has to face his, leaving his dark past behind him, so he can claim her, body and soul.

Notable Scene:

I focus on my breathing, just like my therapist taught me. I hear nothing but the sound of my breath. I see nothing but inky black waves. I feel nothing but a gentle stroke on my cheek.

So gentle.

Looking up, I see the Predator with one hand on Tag’s shoulder and the other drifting away from my cheek.

“You okay?”

My breath catches as I stare at my savior-strong jaw, dark with a five o’clock shadow; rough craggy face; and eyes as deep and blue as the ocean. Eyes that have haunted my dreams for almost a year. The face of my fantasy.

The Predator. In. The. Flesh. Up close and personal.

“Hey,” he says, meeting my gaze.

“Hey.” I try not to melt into a puddle on the wharf.

His gaze flicks to Tag and he raises an inquisitive eyebrow. “You alright, Fuzz?”

Fuzz. Despite the tension thick around us, laughter bubbles in my chest. My poor brother has the worst ring name ever, given by his teammates to put him in his place because he is such a hard-ass when he teaches his classes. Soft and fuzzy Tag is not.

Tag’s jaw tightens. “We’re fine here.”

The Predator doesn’t move. “Man hears a woman yelling ‘stop,’ he’s gotta investigate.” His gaze drops to me. “You do something to get yourself arrested?”

I give an exaggerated sigh. “I didn’t listen to my brother.”

“You’re Fuzz’s sister?”

“Unfortunately.”

The Predator studies me for so long, i drop my gaze and twist my Claddagh ring around my finger, hoping he doesn’t recognize me from the fights. Jess gave me the ring the first day we met as a sign of friendship, and I’ve never taken it off.

“You got a name?”

“Sia.”

“I’m Ray.”

Before I can stop myself, I blurt out in a soft voice, “I know.”

FTC Advisory: Sourcebooks, Inc provided me with a copy of Full contact by Sarah Castille. Published through Sourcebooks, Inc. Kindle Edition. No goody bags, sponsorships, “material connections,” or bribes were exchanged for my review.

Featured Posts
Recent Posts
Search By Tags
Follow Us
  • Facebook Classic
  • Twitter Classic
  • Google Classic
bottom of page